^ Back to Top

Nominations for Hall of Fame

From: David Sandford, ESSFTA Field Vice President
The Hall of Fame Nominations Committee is in the process of collecting nominations.  The committee for selecting the February 2018 nominees consists of the following members:

Mhari Peschel
Jess Sekey
Mark Hairfield
Dan Lussen
Ray Cacchio
Robert Bullard
David Sanford

The link to the history, inductees and eligibility:


Nominations currently under considerations:

This entry was posted in Field Trials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nominations for Hall of Fame

  1. Ed Haughn says:

    Russ Smith should be on this list. Russ has been one of the best trainer and handlers in the field trails. You have to look at the success with his dogs. Perhaps you can explain why he was not consider among this list.

  2. David Scott says:

    John Phillips DVM, should also be considered for the Hall of Fame. He spent his adult life promoting and competing with springers. He is one of the co-founders of the Rocky Mountain Springer Spaniel Association and has won a National Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *